Winter Series

The series ended on a high note with nine boats sailing; mostly Dart 18s, but also three Dart 16s and a Laser.
Will Thompson and Zander Ozelton in Pussy Galore recovered from an infringement and penalty turns on the startline in the first race to take line honours on the water, but Theo Kats sailed an excellent race in his Laser to win on handicap.
Three Dart 18s fought closely to cross the line within seconds of each other with Deesire narrowly beating Permanent Waves and Joie Dee Vie.
Will and Zander were on top form in the second race to lap several slower boats and win by a couple of minutes. Theo once again sailed well to take second place on corrected time.

Race 1

PosBoat NameClassSail NoHelm & Crew
1stDeeliciousLaser91331Theo Kats
2ndPussy GaloreDart 187077Will Thompson & Zander Ozelton
3rdDeesireDart 187268Mark Emptage & Ian Clarke

Race 2

PosBoat NameClassSail NoHelm & Crew
1stPussy GaloreDart 187077Will Thompson & Zander Ozelton
2ndDeeliciousLaser91331Theo Kats
3rdPermanent WavesDart 187720Simon Moruzzi & Matt Pollock

Please note that the Winter Series is a catamaran competition and so the Laser doesn’t qualify for the full results.

Sailing Calendar 2022